KPI of the press services of Moscow Building Complex

Customer: Moscow Building Complex

Completed by: Stolitsa Social Research Agency (ASIS) 
 
Problem:
Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) are the performance indicators of a business unit (enterprise) that help an organization to achieve its strategic and tactical (operational) goals. The use of key performance indicators gives the organization an opportunity to assess its status and help evaluate the implementation of a strategy.
 
KPI allows you to monitor the business activity of employees, business units and the company in general. The Russian translation "key performance indicators" (KPIs) is often used here but this is not entirely true. Key performance indicators are part of the balanced scorecard which establishes a causal relationship between goals and indicators in order to see the patterns and mutual factors of influence in business - the dependence of some indicators (performance) on others.
Solution
Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) are the performance indicators of a business unit (enterprise) that help an organization achieve its strategic and tactical (operational) goals. The use of key performance indicators gives the organization an opportunity to assess its status and help evaluate the implementation of a strategy.
 
Scorecard:
Summary indicators reflect the results of activities at the end of the period.
Leading indicators give an opportunity to manage the situation within the reporting period in order to achieve the specified results at the end of the period.
 
Results:
Taking into account the specifics of the work, strategic goals, and the necessary control parameters related to the work of the press services of Moscow Building Complex, the following KPIs were developed:
  1. Relations with target audiences - within this KPI, for each business unit of Moscow Building Complex, target groups for interaction are identified with which the information work of the press services must be emphasized.
  2. Highlighting important projects - thousands of information messages on several hundred construction projects disperse the attention of the audience, turning into a kind of information noise. The best effect can be achieved by focusing attention on landmark infrastructure facilities.
  3. Handling critical / negative publications.
  4. Feedback from journalists. To evaluate the relations of press service specialists with the media, we propose to apply methods of receiving feedback from journalists writing on the topics of the Building Complex.
  5. Relations with experts. Expert support of the urban planning projects, decisions and initiatives of the Government of Moscow contributes to an increased level of confidence in ongoing urban policy and also forms a positive public opinion.
  6. Work on the Internet. KPIs are used to evaluate the performance of official sites and pages on social networks.

KPI пресс-служб Стройкомплекса Москвы

 

Заказчик: Стройкомплекс Москвы 

Исполнитель: Агентство социальных исследований «Столица»

 

Проблема:

Ключевые показатели эффективности (англ. Key Performance Indicators, KPI) — показатели деятельности подразделения (предприятия), которые помогают организации в достижении стратегических и тактических(операционных) целей. Использование ключевых показателей эффективности даёт организации возможность оценить своё состояние и помочь в оценке реализации стратегии. 
KPI позволяют производить контроль деловой активности сотрудников, подразделений и компании в целом. Для термина «key performance indicators (KPI)» зачастую используется русский перевод «ключевые показатели эффективности» (КПЭ), однако это не совсем верно. Ключевые показатели эффективности являются частью системы сбалансированных показателей, в которой устанавливаются причинно-следственные связи между целями и показателями для того, чтобы видеть закономерности и взаимные факторы влияния в бизнесе — зависимости одних показателей (результатов деятельности) от других.
 

Решение:

Ключевые показатели эффективности (англ. Key Performance Indicators, KPI) — показатели деятельности подразделения (предприятия), которые помогают организации в достижении стратегических и тактических (операционных) целей. Использование ключевых показателей эффективности даёт организации возможность оценить своё состояние и помочь в оценке реализации стратегии.
Система показателей:
Итоговые — отражают результаты деятельности по истечении периода.
Опережающие — дают возможность управлять ситуацией в пределах отчётного периода с целью достижения заданных результатов по его истечении.
 

Результаты:

Учитывая специфику работы, стратегические цели, и необходимые параметры контроля в отношении работы пресс-служб Стройкомплекса Москвы, были сформированы следующие KPI:
1. Работа с целевыми аудиториями – в рамках данного KPI для каждого подразделения Стройкомплекса Москвы определяются целевые группы на взаимодействие с которыми необходимо сделать акцент в информационной работе пресс-служб.
2. Освещение знаковых проектов – тысячи информационных сообщений по нескольким сотням строительных проектов распыляют внимание аудитории переходя в своеобразный информационный шум. Наибольший эффект может быть достигнут за счет усиления внимания к знаковым инфраструктурным объектам.
3. Отработка критических/негативных публикаций.
4. Обратная связь с журналистами. Для оценки работы специалистов пресс-служб со средствами массовой информации предлагается применить методики получения обратной связи от журналистов пишущих по темам Стройкомплекса.
5. Работа с экспертами. Экспертная поддержка градостроительных проектов, решений и инициатив Правительства Москвы способствует росту уровня доверия к проводимой градостроительной политике, а также формирует позитивное общественное мнение.
6. Работа в сети Интернет. KPI используются для оценки работы официальных сайтов и страниц в социальных сетях.