The attitude of the population to the use of natural gas as a motor fuel

Customer: JSC Gazprom
 
Completed by: Stolitsa Social Research Agency (ASIS)
 
Problem:
The use of alternative energy sources is an extremely topical and popular subject in the modern world. In addition to the economic and natural factors that force researchers to examine this issue, there are also social factors. The ASIS researchers were tasked with identifying the general level of public awareness of the use of natural gas (methane) as a motor fuel.
 
Solution:
A mass survey was proposed as a solution according to the geography of the study. The project covered all of Russia and the survey participants were residents of 12 major cities: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Naberezhnye Chelny, Orenburg, Kurgan, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Tomsk, Kemerovo, Novokuznetsk, Kazan and Ekaterinburg. The set tasks, in addition to identifying the level of awareness, concerned the advantages of natural gas in comparison with traditional fuels, the economic feasibility of using natural gas, and the environmental impact of this use.
 
Results:
In general, the main conclusion drawn during the study is that participants know that gas can be used as a motor fuel, but an extremely small number of respondents are aware of the use of natural gas (methane) in particular. It was noted that respondents lacked information, and most of their judgments were similar to assumptions or hypotheses. Most of the survey participants suggested that natural gas had advantages compared to traditional types of motor fuel. These included high ecological compatibility and an economic component.
There was a rather low interest in obtaining additional information about the opportunities and new technologies for using natural gas as motor fuel.
The information obtained during the research made it possible to correct the information campaign strategy, the choice of communication channels and the key messages of future communications.

Отношение населения к использованию природного газа в качестве моторного топлива

Заказчик: АО «Газпром»

Исполнитель: Агентство социальных исследований «Столица»

 

Проблема:

Использование альтернативных источников энергии – крайне актуальная и востребованная тема в современном мире. Помимо экономических и природных факторов, вынуждающих исследователей обращаться к этому вопросу, существуют и социальные факторы. Перед исследователями «АСИС» была поставлена задача выявления общего уровня информированности населения об использовании природного газа (метана) в качестве моторного топлива. 
 

Решение:

В качестве решения было предложено проведение массового опроса в соответствии с географией исследования. Проект носил всероссийский характер и участниками опроса стали жители 12 крупных городов: Москва; Санкт-Петербург; Набережные Челны; Оренбург; Курган; Нижний Новгород; Новосибирск; Томск; Кемерово; Новокузнецк; Казань; Екатеринбург. Поставленные задачи помимо выявления уровня информированности, касались  преимуществ природного газа перед традиционными видами топлива, экономической целесообразности использования  природного газа, и влиянии этого использования на экологическую обстановку.
 

Результаты:

В целом, основным выводом, сделанным в ходе исследования является то, что участники информированы о том, что газ может использоваться в качестве моторного топлива, но именно об использовании природного газа (метана) осведомлено крайне малое количество опрошенных. У  респондентов был отмечен недостаток информации,  большинство их суждений носило характер предположений или гипотез. Большая часть участников опроса предположила, что у природного газа имеются преимущества перед традиционными видами моторного топлива. К ним относили: высокую экологичность и экономическую составляющую.
Отмечалась достаточно низкая заинтересованность в получении дополнительной информации о возможностях и новых технологиях использования природного газа в качестве моторного топлива. 
Полученная в ходе исследования информация позволила скорректировать стратегию информационной кампании, выбор каналов коммуникации и ключевые посылы будущих сообщений.

 

Примеры: