Level of accessibility and quality of services of the Foodservice Center of the Bank of Russia

Customer: Central Bank of Russia
 
Completed by: Stolitsa Social Research Agency (ASIS)
 
Problem:
As part of the work with the Central Bank of Russia, ASIS specialists were tasked with investigating the Bank of Russia's Foodservice Center (FSC). This example is indicative in the sense that the methods used in sociological research are universal. The need for this study was determined by the audit procedure in the Bank of Russia. A comprehensive approach to an audit of any system provides for sociological studies that allow the users of the institutions to examine the situation.
 
Solution:
The proposed methodology was based on a study of the three main research objects that make up the FSC: dining rooms, cafes and buffets and shops. Service and maintenance, product characteristics, satisfaction with the operation of the facility and many others were among the key parameters of the facilities that were studied. A comprehensive assessment of the activities of the facilities took into account suggestions / comments about specific food service establishments.
In addition, employees of all the divisions included in the FSC were interviewed separately. This survey allowed us to identify the groups most inclined to change jobs, as well as assess the key motivational characteristics of the staff, their attitude to their own workplaces and team solidarity.
Another important reason for this study is feedback, both between the facility and the user and between managers and employees.
 
Results:
With respect to the level of accessibility and quality of the Bank of Russia’s food services, positive assessments prevailed. Key groups of users were identified according to their preferences of various types of facilities, and a social portrait of them was prepared.
The developed broad system of assessment parameters for the facilities allowed us to highlight the most important characteristics that visitors rely on when choosing a place to eat. For example, the most important parameters were food quality and cleanliness.
All comments of visitors regarding the facilities of the FSC BR were analyzed and grouped into a list of specific proposals for improving their operation, both in general and at specific enterprises.
The results obtained during the employee survey made it possible to identify the risk groups inclined to change jobs and also to assess the attitude of current employees to the existing conditions.

Уровень доступности и качество услуг Комбината общественного питания Банка России

Заказчик: Центральный банк России

Исполнитель: Агентство социальных исследований «Столица»

 

Проблема:

В рамках работы с Центральным Банком России перед специалистами АСИС была поставлена задача исследовать Комбинат общественного питания (КОП) Банка России. Данный пример показателен тем насколько методы, используемые в социологических исследованиях, универсальны. Необходимость проведения данного исследования была обусловлена процедурой аудита, проходящей в Банке России. Комплексный подход к аудиту любой системы предусматривает и социологические исследования, позволяющие рассмотреть ситуацию пользователями учреждений.
 

Решение:

Предложенная методика основывалась на изучении 3 основных объектов исследования, входящих в состав КОП: столовые; кафе и буфеты; магазины. Среди основных параметров учреждений были изучены: сервис и обслуживание; характеристики продукции; удовлетворенность работой учреждения и многие другие. Комплексная оценка деятельности учреждений учитывала и предложения/замечания, обращенные к конкретным местам общественного питания.
Помимо этого отдельно были опрошены сотрудники всех подразделений, входящих в состав КОП БР. Данный опрос позволяет выделить наиболее склонные к смене места работы группы, а также оценить ключевые мотивационные характеристики персонала, их отношение к собственным рабочим местам, сплоченность коллектива. 
Еще одной важной причиной проведения такого исследования служит получение обратной связи, как между учреждением и пользователем, так и между руководителями и работниками.
 

Результаты:

В отношении уровня доступности и качества услуг Комбината общественного питания Банка России превалировали положительные оценки. Были выделены ключевые группы пользователей по предпочтениям тех или иных видов учреждений. Был составлен их социальный портрет.
Разработанная широкая система параметров оценки учреждений, позволила выделить наиболее важные характеристики, на которые опираются посетители при выборе места питания. Так, например, наиболее приоритетными параметрами являлись: качество питания и чистота в помещениях.
Все высказывания посетителей в отношении заведений КОП БР были проанализированы и сгруппированы в список конкретных предложений по улучшению работы, как в целом, так и в конкретных предприятиях.
Полученные результаты в ходе опроса сотрудников позволили выделить группы риска, склонные к смене места работы. А также оценить отношение нынешних сотрудников к существующим условиям.