The attitude of the population of Shatura District to the election of the head of the district

Customer: Proactive sociological research
 
Completed by: Stolitsa Social Research Agency (ASIS)
 
Problem:
A representative survey of residents of Shatura District of Moscow Region was conducted within the framework of a study of the electoral situation in Russian regions. The respondents were selected according to quotas for sex, age, education and administrative district. Shatura District is a classic example of a remote district which is far from Moscow and exemplifies all the social and political processes which are characteristic of these areas.
 
Solution:
In addition to clarifying the attitude of the population of Shatura District to the election of the head of the district, ASIS specialists faced other problems: determining the socio-demographic characteristics of voters, their priorities and major concerns, political preferences, etc. The following list of key tasks was formed as a result:
  • Evaluation of the activities of local authorities;
  • Awareness of upcoming elections;
  • The level of support for candidates. Electoral forecast;
  • Motives for voting for a particular candidate.
     
Results:
Comparative analysis of the results of the study indicates that a significant part of the population (more than 20%) is not involved in the social life of the area of residence and has a low level of interest in the ongoing political processes. This picture is typical of a number of areas in Moscow Region where a large part of the population works in Moscow.
The results of the survey made it possible to identify the most loyal and the most protesting groups with respect to each candidate. An important aspect is the presence of group of "undecided voters" who are the main goal of any election campaign. In this case, they were members of the older generation aged 55 and over.
Voter turnout was predicted to be approximately 60-70% of the population, which coincided with actual data.

Отношение населения Шатурского района к выборам главы района

Заказчик: Инициативное социологическое исследование 

Исполнитель: Агентство социальных исследований «Столица»

 

Проблема:

В рамках исследования электоральной обстановки в регионах России был проведен репрезентативный опрос населения среди жителей Шатурского района Московской области. Отбор респондентов осуществлялся в соответствии с квотами по полу, возрасту, образованию и административному округу. Шатурский район является классическим примером удаленного от Москвы района, на примере которого рельефно отражаются все социальные и политические процессы, характерные для подобных территорий.
 

Решение:

Помимо выяснения отношения населения Шатурского района к выборам главы района, перед специалистами АСИС стояли и другие проблемы: определение социально-демографических характеристик избирателей, их приоритетов и волнующих проблем, политических предпочтений и т.д. В итоге список ключевых задач был сформирован, следующим образом:
- Оценка деятельности местных властей;
- Информированность о предстоящих выборах;
- Уровень поддержки кандидатов. Электоральный прогноз;
- Мотивы голосования за того или иного кандидата.
 

Результаты:

Сравнительный анализ результатов исследования указывает на то, что значительная часть жителей (более 20%) слабо включена в социальную жизнь территорий проживания, имеют низкий уровень интереса к происходящим политическим процессам. Такая картина характерна для ряда подмосковных территорий, где значительная часть населения работает в Москве.
Результаты опроса позволили выделить наиболее лояльные и наиболее протестные группы в отношении каждого кандидата. Важным аспектом является выделение группы «неопределившихся», которые являются основной целью любой предвыборной кампании. В данном случае к ним отнеслось старшее поколение в возрасте от 55 лет.
Процентная явка была спрогнозирована в районе 60-70% населения, что совпало с реальными данными.